264 00

TV Series

Stranger Things Season 4

Rodeo FX


One of the most memorable scenes in the newest season of Stranger Things is in episode 3 when the camera follows the flight path of a creepy Demobat through the seething, smoky underground that is the Upside Down. Rodeo’s longest running shot on the show, gliding along with this creature in the red skies of a completely CG environment, took our teams nearly 2 years to complete.

Though the audience experiences this shot in the 3rd episode, for us at Rodeo, it’s a real show opener, giving viewers a sense of the depth and scale of an epic season. Our teams were also behind the dramatic reveal of Vecna, in the attic, as he rises up in resurrection fashion and connects to the Mind Lair through a network of spider-like vines.We finished season 3 of Stranger Things with a massive fight featuring the Mindflayer, fireworks, and neon lights.

So of course, we couldn’t wait to continue Eleven’s adventure against the Upside Down in this fourth season of Netflix’s massive hit show. And while many waited (and waited and waited…) during the 3-year hiatus for our favourite kids to return, it gave our teams the opportunity to craft even stranger stuff. Season 4 returned to the show’s roots, opening the doors to the Upside Down like never before, and reintroducing familiar creatures like the Demogorgon or the Demodogs, and even new additions like the Demobats.

However, unlike in earlier seasons, evil no longer lurks in the hazy shadows. That’s why the teams revamped the original versions of these iconic monsters and gave them a full ‘2022’ treatment, expanding their look and feel so that they could be fully exposed in well-lit sequences like the epic showdown between Hopper and the Demogorgon in the Russian prison.


Adrien Barbier, Alejandra Alvarez, Antoine Barthod, Antoine Thiaucourt Frederic Cote, Gabriel Bouffard, Guillaume Aussenac, Ivan Cadena, Jeffrey Wilson, Mahdi Darvishani, Martin Moch, Michael Augello, Oscar Carambano, Rajarshi Banerjee, Scott Winthrop, Tara Donovan, Travis Paciocco, Yan Morin-Dubuisson, Yvon Jardel

Julien Hery, Antoine Sitruk, François Couette, Manuel Gaudreau, Scott Winthrop, Andrew Kowbell, Sylvain Nouveau, Philip Harris-Genois, Karim El-Masry